Our Staff and who to contact


Mrs. H. Dunn                        Headteacher

Mrs. E. Underhill                  Deputy Headteacher

Mr. G. Demblon                   Assistant Headteacher & Special Needs Co-ordinator


Year 3                                                                   Year 4     

Mrs. J Saggers/ Mrs H Davis (3P)                   Mr. G Demblon/ Mrs. L. Young (4H)

Mrs. L. Ward  (3H)                                            Mrs. J. Macfarlane (4J)

Mrs. H Brown (3J)                                            Miss. L. Plater (4S)

Miss. L. Handley (3S)


Year 5                                                                   Year 6

Mrs C. Bartley/Mrs. E. Underhill (5J)                Mr. P. Wade (6H)

Mrs. I. Husband/Mrs. E. Bywaters  (5H)          Mrs. A. Cross  (6S)

Mrs. A. Chapman (5S)                                     Mrs. N. McEvoy (6J)

Teachers taking Planning, Preparation and Assessment (PPA) time

Mrs. L. Purser/Mrs. L. Shapley                      French

Mrs. L. Williams/Mrs. S. Douglas                  Religious Education

Mrs. R. Field                                                  Music

Learning Support Assistants

Ms. A. Allchurch   Mrs. L. Braybrook     Mrs. J. Carter   Miss. D.Chamberlain  Mrs. S. Douglas

Mrs. K. Henderson   Mrs. A. Jenkins   Mrs. J. McKeon   Mrs. S. Laws-Bates      Mrs. R. Goddard

Mrs. J. Macdonald    Mr. G. Wedgewood     Mrs. N. Smith       Mrs. G. Spicer         Mrs. S. Thomson

Mrs K. Trust     Ms. E. Snook    Mrs. J. Boxold     Mrs. A. Underhay-Ward


Administrative Officer                          Mrs. H. Garrod

Finance Officer                                      Mrs. E. Duffett

Administrative Assistants                    Mrs S. Soldat & Mrs R. Etherington- Smith

Site Manager                                          Mr. A. Rufus

ICT  and Resources Assistant              Mrs. G. Spicer

Librarian                                                 Mrs. G. Bond

Senior Midday Supervisor                    Mrs. S. Laws-Bates


Who to contact if you have a query

All our Office Team will be happy to help you and can be contacted on 01252 617928 or via adminoffice@heatherside-jun.hants.sch.uk  and Mrs Garrod is our Admin Office.  However, if you have a  specific query the following staff will be the main point of contact.

For Special Educational Needs – Mr Georges Demblon (SENDCo)  Non teaching days are Mondays – Wednesdays

For Finance matters, e.g dinner money, trips, uniform – Mrs Elaine Duffett

For Admissions and Attendance including Holiday Requests – Mrs Heidi Garrod

For Music Lessons – Mrs Sally Soldat

For Medical Queries and Schoolcomms/ SIMs – Mrs Heidi Garrod / Mrs Sally Soldat

For Clubs – Mrs Rebecca Etherington-Smith